Padang and The Memories

It was wonderful feeling to get to a new place and enjoy your time for a while. On November 6 to November 9, on 2022, I went to Padang for three days. There were some memories I want to share with you…. Bon voyage to read it….

The goal of this trip primary is about my work, The Minister of Home Affairs, Mr. Tito would open MTQ (Musabaqah Tilawatil Quran) at The Palace of The West Sumatra Governor. I wrote some release/news about his agenda. I went to there with two colleagues, Mas Hafi and Briam. We flight with Super Jet Air from Soetta Airport to Minangkabau International Airport.

Siti Nurbaya Bridge

The first time I stood my feet on the East Sumatra vibes, this city was not too hot, Bukit Barisan (I’m not sure the name) was very welcome to me and gave me a mild feeling. Then, we went to downtown. We stayed at Whiz Prime Hotel Padang, the location is not far from RM. Lamun Ombak Padang and Masjid Raya Sumatra Barat.

My close friend, Melati, gave me some place recommendations in Padang. In this article, I want to tell you some place which I enjoyed the most:

Adityawarman Museum

Museum Collection

This museum have some collections about East Sumatra cultures, from clothes, buildings, language, histories, songket, household stuff, traditional weapons, and others. I felt so enjoyed reading about the history, but I didn’t have many times. One day, I want to more long here.

Siti Nurbaya Cemetery

The way to Teluk Bayur
Going to the stairs

Waw, as a person who doesn’t take a sport every day, climbing this Siti Nurbaya Cemetery was so tired. Please, I give you recommendation if you want to climb this cemetery, ask your friend to accompany you. Honestly, I come to there alone, and sometime in a middle way, the horror vibes grasped me and make me felt, uh-huh?

In front of Siti Nurbaya Cemetery

Siti Nurbaya Cemetery maybe around 500 meters from the gateway. You have to climb many stairs to go until the peak. I could see Teluk Bayur too!!! I was happy because, there were two people who I met there and they showed me where the cemetery. After I arrived, I said some Quran verses then prayed and said thanks to creatures that were there.

Then, I went to the peak too. Oh my God, I could saw Padang City from the top! It was so beautiful!

Air Manis Beach and Malin Kundang Statue

The Malin Kundang Statue

I have remembered, my mom had been a dream to come in the Malin Kundang statue. Maybe she doesn’t know where the statue is, and that time, my mother’s dream comes up to me. Oh, ya, after I visited Siti Nurbaya Cemetery, with Go-Jek, you know, I lost my signal and battery phone, that’s so bad but I just believe good things will follow me.

I felt laid-back and unobtrusive to following my intuition. Then I got what I want, I could come to that beautiful forest, hills, and landscape. I felt so free, my heart was so happy there, and it was such a wonderful feeling. Malin Kundang statue laid on the land, near with Air Manis Beach. You can touch the statue and take a photo.

In there also, I met with friendly local people, they helped me when I lost my signal, even they helped me to come to the city, when I lost my battery phone.

Another Thing Memories

Lamun Ombak Restaurant

If you say so, I agree if Padang have some delicious foods. In Padang I tasted Soto Padang, Sate Padang, Lamun Ombak menus, and what else? Okay, maybe the famous ones, you can also taste rendang, teh talua, dendeng, etc.

Masjid Raya Sumatra Barat

I was interested too with the old town in Padang, the location is not far with the beach and estuary. Padang have some beautiful mosques too to pray. Not only in Masjid Raya, you can pray in Masjid Al Hakim, Masjid Raya Teluk Bayur, etc.

I love these trips, it was personal, efficient, businesslike, and memorable.

Tinggalkan komentar

Rancang situs seperti ini dengan WordPress.com
Ayo mulai