I Have Been Waiting for 20 Years To See My Idol When I was a Child

On March 9th, became one of my historical moments. After I have been waiting for 20 years, finally I could see my idol when I was a child: Donnie Sibarani, Ada Band. I came to Erwin Gutawa concert, “Symphonesia: Musik Indonesia Lintas Era” at Jakarta Theater, Taman Ismail Marzuki (TIM), Jakarta. In this concert there are many singer-artist like: Candra Darusman, Lea Simanjuntak, Rafi Sudirman, Gabriel Harvianto, Andrea Miranda, and the one and only, Donnie Sibarani.

But, this article will tell you, mostly about Ada Band.

I introduced Ada Band maybe when my age was 10th (in 2003), in that time, I sat in the elementary school. I still remembered, I watched the Ada Band concert on TV with their romantic songs, I fell in love with their vocalist, and I became their lunatic fan for a few years later until I sat in senior high school–because my idol changed, I loved with an Indonesian writer.

When I was a child, every Ada Band did their concert on TV, I always watched them. I enjoyed their song when my family was sleeping. I sang alone and sometimes I was crying just because I heard Ada Band’s song.

One day, I bought their CD album in the traditional market in my city. The cover of this album was colored by red. I looked at trees, clouds, light there, it seemed like the heaven of love. Okay, you can reveal about this album: “Romantic Rhapsody”. No, it is not the Queen’s album or song! It belongs to Ada Band’s album.

In every occasion, you know, I still remembered it, as a girl who didn’t close with my parent, specially my father, I was afraid to set that CD on the VCD player. I just became brave when my father went away from home. So, I could play Romantic Rhapsody happily.

My whimsical act too was when I collected anything about Ada Band. I collected their pin, their photo, their news, their profile, their personal life, and something else about them. Ada Band was number one for me at that period time, nothing could change their supreme position in my heart.

And as an introverted child, as a student who never had friends, I found Ada Band as my all world. They like accompanied me in every condition, even when I was crying, I was feeling alone, and they were like everything for me. Somewhere, someplace, Ada Band always could fill my emptiness.

“Kak Donnie, Kak Dika, Kak Marshal, Kak Krishna, I can’t describe better what the means you are all in my life!”

I always dreamed, one day I can meet with Ada Band, specially Kak Donnie, because he was a head. I also like his personality too, because him I can understand the diversity when I was a child, he is Catholic and very religious. He is also kind, friendly, with a beautiful angel voice. Also Kak Dika, Kak Marshal, and last Kak Krishna….. Oh, they are too personal to me.

Until now, I felt so difficult to choose what my favorite Ada Band’s song was. Most at all Ada Band’s songs I like it, specially all songs on album Romantic Rhapsody. From Surga Cinta, Haruskah Ku Mati, Karena Wanita, Senandung Lagu Cinta, Pemburu Cinta, Pura-Pura Cinta, Setingginya Nirwana, Nadia, Singgasana Cinta, 1001 Cara, Sayang, until Jalan Cahaya, I have remembered all.

Also, I remembered about the song Setengah Hati, it was my evidence when I fell in love a boy for the first time, but he was never loved me. But, I was feeling happy every I heard that song, because that song represented my feeling better. Haha. One again was Yang Terbaik Bagimu, when Ada Band featured and sang with Gita Gutawa, how I love that song.

But, time flies, then, after all of journey then, I have not followed Ada Band again. Everything is changing more than I can expect. Now, Kak Donnie is not the vocalist of Ada Band anymore, I felt sad but it was his choice. I hope nothing except all the member of Ada Band (last and new) be healthy, happy, and success in their music career.

Again, yesterday, when I could meet with Kak Donnie, was my dream which became true. Before I went to TIM, a few exasperated things happen: my motorcycle was off, then I went there by Go-Jek but the driver was deaf (a person with the disability) so I could not compel him to drive fast (where is my heart?). The highway was full of traffic–as like Jakartanians’ character. In others hand the concert would start, I didn’t have a time.

I arrived late from the schedule, my bad didn’t stop. When I looked for my seat, there was a person sat there. God, I wanted crying at that time. Then, I did a drama thing with the committees. I felt angry and acted impatient, then the committee gave me a seat in the first floor. My preceding seat on third floor (Bronze, a cheapest seat, Rp250.000), and changed in a Gold seat, Rp500.000). Did I get a lucky, didn’t I? And after that, I want to cry again.

The special moment too was when Kak Donnie came to the stage not from primary stage, but between audiences. It shocked me, how was near I with him!

Another things, I saw Erwin Gutawa there with his orchestra. This concert was amazing and was played by talented talent.

God, nothing I could say except a million thanks.

Jakarta, March 10th, 2023.

Tinggalkan komentar

Rancang situs seperti ini dengan WordPress.com
Ayo mulai